New Beginnings

Thank you guys for all your support and well wishes on my the interview. I am thrilled to announce that I start today!

The job is a position at a transition house for street entrenched female youth. It is a unique position where I will work 48 hours at a time, and am provided with a room there for these shifts. Today is just an orientation, tomorrow is my first overnight shift.

I can’t wait to get there today and learn more about it!

I had a crazy busy, eventful weekend, which is why I have been mia, and unfortunately this post is quick as I am running out the door. I leave you with some belated Canada Day cheer!

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Beginnings

  1. Jess says:

    Yay congrats! Sounds like such a rewarding position.

  2. Stephanie says:

    Congratulations! That’s amazing! It will be a hard job, but most of the really important jobs are difficult. Good luck on your first shift!

  3. Wow, that was a fast turn around! Congrats!!! You’re going to do great!

  4. Congrats again on the job! I have no doubt you will be amazing!

  5. Laura says:

    New job sounds super interesting… congrats!! Hope you had a great long weekend in Kamloops!

Leave a Reply

