Deja Vu

Happy Monday everyone! I hope you all had a marvelous weekend πŸ™‚

 

This gem is right by our house. I love Chilliwack!

 

Our weekend was crazy busy with visitors, sunshine, walks and bbqs. And maybe some vodka. πŸ˜‰ We have some good friends who live in Vancouver (about an hour away), so having two spare bedrooms is nice so they can come visit for the weekend. We haven’t met a ton of people here yet so it was just what I needed!

On Friday I had a deja vu, while hanging up my clothes of all things. For those of you who may have never heard the term, a deja vu is a sharp feeling that you have been here/done this before.

My Aunt is an energy worker, and she has some great insight on life. She is definitely my “go-to” person. Her theory on deja-vu has always been that it is the universe reaffirming you are on the right path, and exactly where you are supposed to be.

So on Friday, when I remembered this, I was a bit upset. I haven’t talked too much about it on here, but I wasn’t loving my life. I am a workoholic, so I am really bored not working, and I am super social, and don’t know many people here! How am I on the right path when I don’t feel happy?

Sure enough, about 2 hours later I got a call from my dream jobΒ asking me to come in for an interview (today!). Later that night, our friends showed up unannounced and stayed for the weekend. It was the happiest I have felt in months. I am exactly where I am supposed to be right now.

Sometimes, these little affirmations are exactly what I need. To remember that everything happens for a reason, and nothing (except tattoos!) is permanent.

So wish me luck at my interview! What is your take on deja vu?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Deja Vu

  1. Good luck with the interview! I hope it goes well for you.

    I get very bad deja-vu quite often. My Nan’s theory on it is that your past-life went through the same events, but in all honesty I don’t know what I believe about it just yet!

  2. Laura says:

    Good luck on your interview! If it’s your dream job it’s probably going to be a bit nerve-wracking but obviously you’ll nail it πŸ™‚ Thx for the story about the corral too, haha. I couldn’t believe some of the girls that were jumping up there to ride the stupid thing 5 or 6 times!! No shame!!

  3. I love your aunts interpretation of deja vu! Sometimes the universe does conspire for us! Congrats on the interview. Can’t wait to hear how it goes. and p.s. friends visiting makes the world go around. Nothing like it! πŸ™‚

  4. I love that theory on deja vu. Seems very reassuring. I get deja vu often. Never really pondered what it really meant, I always assumed I was just weird and actually did dream the things that happened to me. I swear sometimes I can be standing there thinking I’m experiencing deja vu and think “If I turn around there will be a guy with a red shirt standing over there” and sometimes there is. Weird!

    Good luck on your interview! Sounds like things are falling into place πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

