Humor me

Happy Friday everyone! It is a rainy, gloomy Friday here, I guess I spoke too soon about summer being here.

So I was talking with Chris last night and somehow the topic of conversation became my sense of humor, and apparently how vulgar it is. I was on the defensive until I really thought about it….he’s right. I have a fairly offside, inappropriate sense of humor.

See, my theory is that since I work in social services dealing with pretty stressful and upsetting cases, this is my outlet. My time to laugh at stupid things to put life in perspective. Chris’ theory? That I’m a dirty sailor.

I grew up with an older brother, and three male cousins I saw daily. I grew a thick skin and a potty mouth before I was potty trained. I remember the day they taught me what ’69’ meant, and I ran around screaming “Siiiiiiiiiiiixxxxxxxxxxttttttttyyy-Niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiine!!!” for days. I wonder why the nickname “Classy Carly” never stuck??

So clearly, when I saw one of the newer Lonely Island videos, I not only laughed, but sent it to a few friends with inappropriate notes attached.

This is why I know some of the most offensive, offside jokes you can hear. I don’t stand by any of the messages in the jokes, but sometimes we have to take life lightly.

It’s also why I hope you guys find the following pictures as hilarious as I do:

This is Sean Connery’s keyboard. 😉

 

Okay, I hope my inappropriate sense of humor brightened your Friday morning! If it did, please email Chris and tell him he is a party pooper.

Do you have an “offside” sense of humor?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Humor me

  1. Caitlyn says:

    I’m like you, Carly. I can have a slightly crude sense of humor. My dillema is that it usually comes out when we’re eating dinner, and I get a look from everyone around the table that says “I just hurled in my mouth. Why did you say that while I was eating?” Woopsy daisy.

    You can tell Chris I said he’s party pooper 🙂

  2. I LOVE that Sean Connerysh keyboard! The last text I sent today said ‘Shean Connerysh missesh you’ so it’s fair to say I’m not offended by that 😉

  3. Laura says:

    Too funny… I wish I could laugh at stuff like that without my face going BRIGHT RED! It totally would if you said any of it out loud, haha.

Leave a Reply

