Summer!

Summer is FINALLY here! Yay!! Summer is hands down my favorite season of all. Too hot? No such thing. I will likely complain about it being too hot at some point, but I’m not serious. Bring it on.

I think one of the reasons I love summer so much is that so many of my GREAT memories are from summer times. Chris’ family has a cottage in the Muskoka’s in Ontario, so we do lots of “cottage chilling” there in extreme heat.

It’s impossible not to have a good time here. There is also lots of wakeboarding, a favorite of mine.

Summer also brings lots of camping, which has grown on me in the last couple years. I used to hate camping, now I can handle it.

Camping on the beach is a personal favorite.

There are an abundance of beautiful drives, camp fires, relaxing, and indulging in a few beverages. I have yet to see what there isn’t to like about summer!

Big fan of summer? What’s your favorite thing about this glorious season?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Summer!

  1. I love summer for beach vacations and bathing suits! I especially love summer WITH air conditioner. Europe does not understand this part! šŸ™‚

  2. I love summer (so long as it’s not *too* hot!). I love getting a chance to visit everyone I miss during term time, and this summer is all about the travelling, mostly within the UK, but still.

  3. Laura says:

    It was 30 here today and I loved every minute of it! Though it would have been so much sweeter if I’d spent it camping on a beach! Glad to hear summer has reached you too šŸ™‚

  4. I love summer…ours is taking an excruciatingly long time getting here this year though. Yesterday it finally hit 80, but it was back to the 60’s today. I hope those 80 degree days return soon. My favorite part is eating outside and the late sunset time. I get so much more accomplished!

Leave a Reply

