I’m back!

Hello all my bloggie friends, I have missed you so much! We FINALLY have internet, so my blog is back and running πŸ™‚


Source

I’m thrilled to have our internet again. It’s amazing the things you can’t do/are that much harder without internet!

So we are officially all settled into our new home in Chilliwack. I absolutely love it! It is a little farm house in a little farm town, and so far, other then the rain, it is perfect! This is a shot of our back yard, where we spend many nights watching the sunset:

It’s so peaceful and serene and beautiful! They grow hay in the field, so this was right after they cut it down for the season.

These last couple weeks have been a good time to recharge, but at the same time have been so busy! Chris’ family was here for 8 days, which was great, yet exhausting. They came out for Chris’ convocation ceremony, he is officially finished. Thank goodness.

So much has happened these last couple of weeks that it almost seems overwhelming to think about. It’s really crazy how such a short period of time can be so busy, overwhelming and eventful! But, I’m glad to be back!

What’s going on in your life right now?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I’m back!

  1. I’m glad you’re back! You’ve been missed πŸ™‚

    I’m currently enjoying the post-university haze of solitude. Don’t get me wrong, I love university, but it’s nice to have a little time to myself today πŸ™‚

  2. bakebooks says:

    Yay!

    LOVE that cat pic…funny cat pics are like my total waste of time but love it makes me feel good “hobby”. Might have to steal that one if ya don’t mind πŸ˜‰

  3. Yay! You’re back, you’re back!
    I am in LOVE with your backyard view! I would be sitting outside every night with a glass of wine if I were you πŸ™‚
    Hmmm…my life right now is upside down. Tomorrow is my last day of work for the 10-11 school year and still no word if I will be recalled for next year (boo!). The hubs also blew out his knee on Sunday and went to the doc today to find out he completely tore his ACL and needs surgery…fun πŸ˜‰ But tomorrow after work I am heading to Winthrop, WA (just across the boarder from you, I think) for a little R&R – yay!

    • carlydeal says:

      It really is gorgeous πŸ™‚
      My fingers are crossed you will get called back for your job! I know how stressful that can be!!
      Healing thoughts for the hubs, and yes Winthrop isn’t too far! We are super close to the border if you ever want to spend some time in the ‘wack! (If your watching the rioting on the news right now, I promise we are nothing like that)

  4. Laura says:

    Glad you’re back!! Your new view is TO DIE FOR! I bet the little farmhouse is adorable… do you feel “at home” yet?

Leave a Reply

