The count down

Happy Friday everyone! It is a wet, rainy, dreary Friday here, but that’s okay because that is exactly the day I feel like having today! I have big plans of curling up with a book, and jumping on the treadmill.

Source

I had an amazing day hanging out with a friend I have known since I was 4. There is something just irreplaceable about spending time with someone you are that comfortable with. We ran errands, ate lunch, and just chatted. It couldn’t have been a better day.

This is us years ago at a friends 18th birthday. Just love her!

I followed it by hanging out with another close friend, where many laughs ensued about how many movies I have not seen. I seriously need to start watching a few movies. Has anyone else here not seen Forrest Gump? Star Wars? Or anyone else think Raiders of the Lost Ark was a Star Wars movie?? I have some catching up to do.

So the countdown is on: 5 days until I get to go to Chilliwack and move into our new home! And live with my boyfriend again! I am so excited and seriously cannot wait to start living a normal life again.

Anyone who thinks they would LOVE to have all sorts of time off, I assure you, it gets old real quick. Not that I haven’t enjoyed it, however I love routine and all routine has gone out the window. Other then the religious watching of Regis and Kelly. Love them.

If you had time off, what is the first thing you would do? Do you have old friends who just feel like “home”? 

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The count down

  1. Laura says:

    5 days! Eeeeek!

    If I had a day off AND it was sunny I would spend it sprawled out on my parent’s patio with my besties from elementary/juniour high. There’s 4 of us that have done a pretty good job of staying close and like you say, they feel like home!

    Have a great weekend Carly!!

  2. Katie says:

    I agree, routine is great! I hate being off mine!!

    Yay for the countdown to move in with your man!!

  3. I definitely have those friends from elementary school, and you are right, they are priceless! Thank God for skype or I would not survive without our weekly dates.

    My normal work routine went straight out the window when I moved to Madrid. The key is to create a new routine. It looks nothing like my 9 – 5, market hours, stock trading days… but my Spanish schedule is suiting me just fine 🙂

Leave a Reply

