Giggles, Smiles, and Swings

What’s the best part about being on the island?

These two tiny humans.

My older brother is married with two children, the above; my niece and nephew. They are amazing children who I could spend every single second of my life with. And I am doing as much of that as possible while I am home.

I have watched my niece play T-ball…

….which is the cutest chaos you will ever experience.

I went to the park with them and my brother…

…I may have had more fun then the kids.

And I have gotten as many snuggles as possible…and I’m too busy soaking in the love to take pictures.

My niece and nephew remind me of not only the simple things in life, like taking advantage of sunny days, hugging the people you love, and giving smooches every 5 seconds; but also to just have fun. It’s just that simple.

My niece also reminds me that I should hurry home because Chris is probably hungry. She is incredibly worried about him.

What makes you smile?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Giggles, Smiles, and Swings

  1. This post made me smile. It really is hugging the people you love that makes a day! It’s those things that we truly become grateful for when we can’t do it every day.

    Also, Spanish Marcona almonds and emails from my mom make me smile 🙂

  2. Laura says:

    Awww, this reminds me of my recent visit to San Fran and my little cousins! Every time I visit them I feel a slight baby fever spike, hahaha.

    • carlydeal says:

      Haha it’s the opposite for me, it gives me just enough time with kids to remind me that I don’t need my own yet. It’s nice to give them back!

  3. Aww I love nieces and nephews 🙂 I’m glad you’re enjoying yourself! Hmmmm…what makes me smile? My coworker’s daughter (also a student of mine) finished a book and left a note attached to it that said “it was amazing! Ur turn!” I love bonding over books with people, especially my kids 🙂

  4. Kids really know how to live! I just love my nephews too. Sometimes I wonder how I’ll ever have kids that cute. lol.

  5. Michelle says:

    My neices and nephews make me smile too! And so do my little brother and sister. They’re all about the same age, which is kind of weird, now that I’m thinking about it…

Leave a Reply

