Carly Loves Stability

Lets start with some good news…..

Chris got the job in Chilliwack! We’re happy about this because after some serious thought, we decided we really REALLY want to stay in BC. We have so many outdoor hobbies that living in a big city with no mountains or “bush” just isn’t for us. So we’re very excited!!

The downside to Chilliwack is it is a small town. This is only a downside because it just means I will have to work my butt off to meet friends! I’m sure I’ll have many stories of fun adventures I partake in to meet people 🙂 Also, Chilliwack is a farm town and smells like poo. I’m confident I will get over this.

I’m heading there this weekend to see Chris and house hunt. Thankfully Chris knows the area well so we won’t be blindly renting and ending up in a bad part of town. Also, rent is SO much cheaper there then the last place we were living. A very welcome change!

Thank you guys all so much for your support during this transition period, I love you guys! I promise to keep you posted on everything to come, which will be much more exciting then these last few weeks! 🙂

What is the last piece of good news you received?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Carly Loves Stability

  1. Kristen loves stability too! Congrats on the move… well, congrats on knowing where you are going to move. 🙂

    You will definitely have to keep me updated on the poo smell… I sincerely hope you get over it 🙂

    Have a great weekend with Chris!

  2. Jess says:

    Yay congrats!

  3. Laura says:

    Chilliwack hey? What an adventure that will be! Life in a small, farming town…

    Good luck with the house search… I think that’s the hardest part when you haven’t spent a lot of time in the community before. It’s almost better to look for something short term until you get settled, get jobs and figure out which neighbourhoods you really love!

    • carlydeal says:

      I find the tough part about house hunting not knowing where most people advertise. With Kelowna, Castanet saved my life. I don’t know what the equivalent is in Chilliwack!

  4. Yay, I am so excited you know where you are moving! I would have been on pins and needles waiting to find out. What is the official moving timeline? I hope you guys find a cute rental without much hassle. And I think you’re gonna rock the making friends part of this adventure….maybe some blog readers live there 🙂

    • carlydeal says:

      I’ll let you know about the time line after this weekend; since I’m living at home I’m pushing for May 15th, Chris is a fan of June 1st. We’ll see who wins this one!

  5. Congrats on the job, and move! That’s so exciting!

  6. Oh, this is wonderful news, Carly! I hope you’ll find a home soon and will be happy there! 😀

Leave a Reply

