“Not normal”

I have begun to notice, I do a lot of things that are “not normal”.

tennis ball hair cut - innovative or weird.png

Source

Not that abnormal.

Here are some of my “abnormalities”, or as I prefer to call them, quirks!

-Whenever I see a word I haven’t seen before, I immediately rearrange the letters in my head to form as many other words as I can. I just learned this weekend that not everyone does this.

-When writing directions, I immediately write out the way to get back. Yes, I must write them out backwards instead of just following them backwards.

-When putting on deodorant, I don’t switch hands. When putting deodorant on my right arm, the stick is in my right hand. I didn’t think was odd until Chris started making fun of me for it.

-I brush my teeth 6 times a day. It’s actually a problem and I need to cut it down!

These are all things I thought were normal, but am slowly learning other people don’t do! Oh well, that’s what makes us all unique right?

What’s one of your quirks?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Not normal”

  1. Woah! 6 times a day!? I thought my mom was bad. ๐Ÿ™‚ She is “teeth brusher” as well. I am a twice a day kinda girl.

    But I am strange in my own right… I basically wash all dishes before they go into the dishwasher. I can’t stand stuck on food just sitting in there.

    Before I moved in with the Spaniard I would freeze all trash that smelled – example: banana peels. I didn’t want to take the trash out everyday… and have a very sensitive nose. I hate smells… which I know contributes to the dishwasher as well. Both drive the Spaniard nuts! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • carlydeal says:

      Haha, I’ve never heard of someone freezing garbage! It’s definitely a good idea, I don’t think I would like the idea of handling the garbage more then I need to!

  2. I know there are lots of ways I’m ‘not normal’ (for example, I’m pretty sure I just got into a meowing war with my cat) but hey, life is about embracing that! I quite often do the deodorant thing, more due to laziness than anything else – it takes too much effort to switch hands!!

  3. Don’t you get deodorant on your clothes? And you know, if you get a GPS you can just Hit Home, and it will re-route you! I used to do that exact same thing though, write directions in reverse..just in case!
    My quirks… I like odd numbers, or rather, I’m superstitious of them? I don’t know but if I change the volume on anything it has to be on an odd number.

Leave a Reply

