Love, life, and luxury.

Happy Monday everyone! As I mentioned earlier, I won’t be sticking to a set schedule, so feel free to subscribe to my blog if you feel so inclined!

Slowly, I’m getting the hang of this relaxing thing. This morning I slept in until 9:00 am! That is the latest I have slept in years.

Source

I coaxed Chris into staying an extra night, so we had a lazy morning before I took him to the ferry today. Wonderful way to spend a Monday morning.

To all you Mommy’s out there, Happy belated Mother’s day! I hope you all treated your Mom’s like the amazing women they are yesterday!

These are the wonderful Mom’s in my life: Beside me is my sister in law who is Mom to two wonderful kiddos, My amazing Aunt, my Mom, and my Grandma.

My Mom and I have had a number of rough times, as I’m sure many daughters do with their Mom’s, but she is wonderful. Plus she is putting me up while I’m homeless, gotta love her.

Mother’s Day was low key and we spent dinner with my Aunt, Uncle and cousins, and Chris cooked us all steaks! Isn’t he the best?! (I have many pictures, however he took the camera with him. Bugger.)

So I’m still settling into this relaxing mode, however am staying productive by going on long walks, experimenting with some baking, and catching up on many blogs, movies, and reading. Life is rough.

If you had a week to relax and do whatever you want, what would you do? 

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Love, life, and luxury.

  1. Exactly what I am doing now. Soaking in my family. Running errands with my mom. Watching movies with my dad and brother. Ahhh… rough life. 🙂 Enjoy… relax… it’s takes practice, but I have no doubt you’ll get the hang of it!

  2. Laura says:

    If I had a week to relax, I’d love to spend it at the beach getting my tan on!!

Leave a Reply

