Learning to Relax

Happy Wednesday! Between my crappy internet connection, and my running around to see family, I will likely be posting every second day for awhile.

I’m trying to spend some of this time learning to relax. I do not relax well at all! The nice thing about being at my Mom’s is that relaxation comes a bit easier.

First step to relaxing is to find a super comfy bed and just make it your own:

Check.

Use hot tub as often as possible

Check.

So I have accomplished relaxing my body, but have I stopped running around and filling every second of my day seeing friends and family? Not a chance.

That is my goal today! Yesterday I sold my car, which was a bittersweet moment. I had that baby for 5 years but I needed to get rid of it. Anyways due to that, I have no vehicle until my Mom is off work at 3:00. (Yes, I totally feel 16 again).

Anywho, not having a vehicle traps me in the house where I plan on relaxing all day long. Will let you know how that goes…:)

Quick side note, and fellow Canucks fans? Tense game last night! They really aren’t playing with enough urgency right now, so I won’t lie: I was truly shocked they won last night.

How do you relax? Are you following playoffs?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Learning to Relax

  1. Oh girl… being 16 again. Right.here.

    I sold my car 3 months after moving to Madrid so now when I am in the States I borrow the parent’s cars when I can. It has actually worked out quite well thus far. Plus, I have my European walking legs ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Laura says:

    Well if nothing else you’ll be forced into it! Looks like some great scenery from the hottub… does your Mom have a big yard? When I stayed with my parents for a few weeks in the summer they put me to work painting fences and stuff. I wore my iPod so it was surprisingly relaxing when I could get in the zone!

  3. Glad to hear you’re relaxing!

    You’ll soon get used to being ’16’ again!. The driving age here is 17, but my 17th Birthday was immediately followed by a billion exams, then I went travelling, so I still can’t drive! Eh, one day I’ll learn, but public transport in my town is pretty good, so I’m okay for now.

  4. Wait, you sold the car you just paid $100 to get to the island? I think the ferry company owes you a refund! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I am terrible at relaxing too. I always feel guilty, like I could be accomplishing something. I usually only truly relax when I’m sick ๐Ÿ˜‰ but, hot chocolate or coffee a good book always helps!

Leave a Reply

