Long Weekend Bliss!

Thank goodness it is Thursday!

We embark on a big camping trip (about 60 of us going) tomorrow until Monday and I think it is exactly what I need to clear my head and relax.

I am by no means a “diva” or “high maintenance”, however I am not a huge fan of camping. The first time Chris took me camping, I made him take me home the very next day. So we will see how this goes.

I will share a fun story about one of my favorite times I went camping….

Some of my closest friends and I embarked on a road trip to Alberta to go camping for May long weekend. My girlfriend Laura was in charge of directions and what should have been a 4 hour trip turned into about 7.

When we got there, we realized we probably should have booked a campsite. There was no back country camping, and it was May long weekend. We found a campsite that had been reserved, but no one was there. We snagged it.

There was a slip saying it belonged to an “Evan Ferguson”. We just decided our friend Luke was Evan Ferguson if anyone was asking.

Well, about an hour later someone was asking. The real Evan Ferguson. Who was like 15 so we figured we had control of this. We just casually told him and his friends that Luke was Evan Ferguson. And they believed us.

The real Evan Ferguson and our friend Luke.

They ended up laughing with us about what a coincidence it was, and were fine with it as they ended up setting all the tents up at a friends campsite. It took all my control not to pee my pants from laughing so hard about this situation. Maybe you had to be there.

Do you like camping?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Long Weekend Bliss!

  1. Laura says:

    LOVE camping. Our big, traditional trip was every May Long up at Adam’s Lake… I haven’t been in years, but it’s something I’m hoping to do more of this summer! Hope you have a great trip!!

  2. Have so much fun this weekend!

    I AM a diva and have no qualms about admitting to my maintenance standards. 🙂 Camping is NOT for me! I like to live under the allusion that I can rough it though… but one night is my max.

    Enjoy!

  3. Michelle says:

    I am sooooo not a camper. I tried to go once and ended up sleeping in the car. Good luck with your trip this weekend – have a great time!!

  4. Stephanie says:

    I love camping! The only things that I HATE are the mosquitoes and when dirt gets on the floor of my tent. Other than that, it’s good times.

  5. Hope you’re having a great time! I love camping. It’s gotten a little too hot to camp here now. And that IS a funny story, can’t believe y’all got away with it. I’d never be able to keep a poker face.

Leave a Reply

