Happy Friday!

Thank you guy for all of your wonderful comments yesterday. I will continue to carry on and lead by example and speak up when it seems appropriate. You guys are the best!


Source

I also want to thank everyone who has been encouraging me along this ridiculous medical journey I am on. I went for more tests yesterday (including blood tests where they took NINE tubes of blood..is that legal?) and will hopefully have some answers soon.

This is one of those Fridays where I have to work, but that is okay with me. I have a semi-busy day and am interviewing an NHL player off on an injury. It should be fun!

I really love the feeling I have on Fridays. How can you not be happy?! Especially today as we have both the Canucks and the Blue Jays playing. Big night. Something about knowing it’s Friday makes it much easier to get out of bed. Probably just knowing that tomorrow I can lounge around in bed as long as I want (read: 7am).

Now I just need to discover a way to inject that feeling onto other days…namely Monday through Thursday.

We are having incredible weather here and all I want to be doing is:

or this:

or this:

but mostly this:

n567855076_2347956_2816.jpg (604Γ—453)

Happy Friday! Any big weekend plans?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Happy Friday!

  1. What job do you have that you get to interview an NHL player?! That’s pretty cool!

    No big plans this weekend. I was going to drive to Nashville and visit Trader Joe’s, but my partner-in-crime had to go out of town. So, I’m stuck at home studying (and baking). The usual!

  2. Your post managed to get this stuck in my head, and I refuse to suffer alone! Have a great weekend!

  3. Meri says:

    Oh man, there is so much going on this weekend (fairs, festivals, sales, etc) but the weather did not get the memo. There is possible snow in our forecast? Ick!
    Cool about the interview- have fun!
    Meri
    merigoesround.blogspot.com

  4. Oh California! I heart CA! Add me to that trip!

    This weekend is full of quality time with the Spaniard and packing!

    Enjoy yours! πŸ™‚

  5. Stephanie says:

    It’s pouring. I’m going to organize my kitchen drawers. Woo-hoo! Let the party begin! πŸ˜‰

  6. enjoy your weekend πŸ™‚ my plans working and moving my blog woooO!

  7. pawsitivelife says:

    My plans are to stay out of freezing rain that is planned for the WHOLE weekend. Wish I could be on the beach!

  8. I once got 10 or so blood tubes of blood taken for a blood test, and afterwards I felt really empty. πŸ˜€

  9. Nothing out of the norm for me this weekend, had some QT with my Hubby, worked out, softball tournament, cleaning (boo), and some relaxing.

Leave a Reply

