A plethora of love!

Honestly, I have been a bit of a negative Nancy this week. Too much stress, not enough self care.

I may or may not have looked like this a time or two this week.

Instead of focusing on the crap, I am going to refocus today! Sometimes I get in such ruts that I forget how much I really have to be thankful for. And how much in life I truly love!

So, a couple things I love despite all the struggle being thrown at me this week…..

My friends. I have some of the best friends in the world. I am separated from most of them by distance, and I really hope they all know how much they mean to me. One of my best friends sent me the most touching birthday card, I broke down in tears. Love her.

This is her and I way back at my 16th birthday! I have known her since kindergarten. We actually routinely write each other letters since we both like getting mail so much. I absolutely love getting mail. I highly recommend you write a letter to a friend today!

What else do I love? The fact that I have a job that I love and a roof over my head. The unknowns surrounding our big move have me very stressed, but regardless of what happens I know I will have a roof over my head. This is a luxury so many don’t have.

What else? The fact that I have the greatest cat in the world.

 

He was such a baby here, this was the first day I got him. He has so much personality and is constantly “talking”. He annoys almost everyone, but I love him to bits!

I love that although I am going crazy not exercising right now (doctors orders), it is because I have access to health care and a wonderful doctor who is doing her best to get me sorted out as quickly as possible.

I love that although I sometimes don’t have the desire to cook an elaborate meal the second I get home from work, I know that I will be coming home to food in my fridge and a wonderful man to share dinner with.

And last, but definitely not least, I love Patrick Dempsey. So, so much.

Patrick Dempsey rumored to be leaving Grey's Anatomy

Source

What do you love? What are you thankful for?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A plethora of love!

  1. Laura says:

    I will take your Patrick Dempsey and raise you one Clive Owen 🙂

    Crazy exercise is overrated… long walks on sunny days are not! I love your perspective!!

  2. I totally understand getting in a negative rut sometimes. I’m so grateful that I have a job when many others do not and I’m so thankful to have a wonderful loving supportive husband who takes care of the dishes and laundry 🙂

  3. Patrick Dempsey is a beautiful human being. Yum yum.

    I’m thankful to be home for the first time in a while. Although I love university, coming back to the city I grew up in is a welcome change of scenery.

  4. Jess says:

    Ah Patrick Dempsey:)

  5. bakebooks says:

    Oh – I don’t watch Grey’s anymore – but that photo of Dempsey is yummy.

    Great post – life should be a series of thanks – that’s HOW to get un-negatified…I’m thankful for chocolate (even though I eat too much of it), reruns of King of Queens and the only comfort that I can really be sure of – that God sits on our shoulders. So don’t worry or stress 😉

  6. Definitely thankful for Patrick Dempsey!

    I am incredibly thankful for my husband, and my kids. I see life all over again through their eyes, and I love that! My family and friends, and just happy to be healthy.

    I hope you get well soon! My funks are usually brought on by the longggggggggg winters, but thankfully that’s over..

  7. Kath (My Funny Little Life) says:

    Yay for refocusing on more positivity! 😀 I was thankul for a wonderful day with a wonderful frend today. 🙂

  8. I love friends that fly to Spain to visit me! I love that I am flying home to the States in 9 days! 🙂 And I am thankful I have the means to do this!

    Speaking of Mr. Dempsey… have you seen the movie Can’t Buy Me Love… he is such a baby! 🙂

  9. Awww, I love letters. It is so rare to get a real letter these days. My bestie and I have been friends since Kindergarten too 🙂 She moved half way through though that year though, so we’ve been writing letters ever since. Actually, we would exchange recorded tapes until we could write cohesive sentences 😉

Leave a Reply

