I’m back!

Hey guys! Sorry for my hiatus, I had to focus all my energy on finishing my last brutal paper of the semester!!!

I really missed blogging! When I’m stressed out seems to be when I need to blog the most. It’s like you guys are all my therapists 😉

I hope you all had a spectacular weekend, and thank you all for the birthday wishes! My birthday was pretty good, with only one minor mishap. If you have been reading for awhile you know I have been mysteriously nauseous for over a month now. The morning of my birthday, all I wanted to do was go for breakfast with our friends who were in town visiting. Alas, too nauseous. There may have been tears.

I got over it in time to watch the Blue Jays win for me (Anyone else THRILLED it’s baseball season??), and then have some friends over for dinner. No complaints here!

In other news, Chris has a job offer in Alberta (only one province over from us, not all the way across the country!). I typically wouldn’t be excited about Alberta, but this position could have us moving to Brazil or Australia within 18months. So, I’m highly encouraging him to accept it. You’ll all come visit, right?

So now that school is over (for a month, I’m taking summer courses), expect some more regular blogging! Have a happy “hump day”!

What is your favorite sport? Anything exciting happening today?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’m back!

  1. Jess says:

    Soooo jealous you are done. Hockey is my favorite sport:)

  2. I’m jealous you are done too..gah! One month to go here.
    …mysteriously nauseous AND tears, you pregnant lady? 😉
    Go Red Sox! Looks like we’ll be all up in each others grill this season! ha!

  3. Brazil or Australia!? Looks like you are adding to my bucket list too! 🙂

    p.s. LOVE baseball! Exciting news today – a successful road trip! Me, house guest and Garmin! Not getting lost in Spain = very exciting!

  4. Congrats on getting it done and dusted! Netball is my favourite sport to play, football (‘soccer’) is my favourite to watch.

    Funnily enough, I should be going to Aussie this summer, and Brazil in 2014, so you know you’ll be getting a drop-in call from me should you move! Haha

  5. Laura says:

    Alberta? That’s exciting! I lived in Calgary for 6 years… by the end I was DYING to get out of there but I did love it for a long time!!

Leave a Reply

