Big Change!


Source

I love change. I really do. However we have some BIG change coming about this month, and I am having a hard time resisting from doing the initial panic.

So, why is April so big for us? Lets see….

1. Most importantly…my birthday! It’s my birthday this Sunday and I’m determined to make it good! Last year, I drank too much and was too sick to even eat my birthday cake! I sometimes forget my body can’t hold as much alcohol as my male friends. The year before that, I had Norwalk on my birthday, however we did make up for it a week later with an “I can’t believe you wore that party”. Here is a picture of my man and I from that night:

Next time you have a party, I highly suggest this be the theme. I also highly suggest you don’t drink Strongbow, it’s not good.

2. We are moving! If you have been following me for awhile you know I’m excited about this. However, what I’m not excited about is that we have no idea where we are moving to. Chris has job prospects in a couple cities but nothing is finalized yet. I really don’t like giving my notice at a home without having somewhere to go!

3. Chris graduates in two weeks today, drastically changing our lives (for the better) forever. Tomorrow he gets his iron ring and is officially an Engineer. He has never been this excited before.

4. To add on to number 2, I am potentially moving across the country in a month. Which again I’m excited for, I just want to know! We are selling all of our stuff in preparation, so if you know anyone in Kelowna in need of furniture, let me know!

So as you can see it is an exciting month around here, I just need to learn to calm down and realize everything will figure itself out. Tomorrow, two of our best friends arrive in town for the weekend so I’m hoping it will help with the calming down 🙂

Anything big happening for you in April?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Big Change!

  1. Oh Carly, I can completely relate to all of your feeling. Everything changing and there being so many unknowns! I still feel like my life is one big unknown!

    Everything coming up is exciting though! And I have no doubt, because it always does, everything will work out!

    My big April is a friend from NY visiting tomorrow! And travel back to the States! I am SO excited!

    AND happy early birthday!!!

  2. Jess says:

    wow a lot of changes this month for you!
    i am just finishing up this semester (hopefully well!)

  3. April is certainly a busy month for you! Good luck with moving, and I hope your birthday goes to plan.

    My April is pretty boring in comparison, I’m going home for the month. I might pop to Paris at the end of the month, though, which is exciting!

  4. Sounds like an exciting month for you. Good luck in your adventure!

  5. Laura says:

    Awww, it’ll be fun to hear about where you end up and how the move goes!

  6. Kath (My Funny Little Life) says:

    Exciting changes! 😀 So your birthday is tomorrow? I hope you’ll have a wonderful celebration! 😀

    Moving is so exciting (and so much work ;), but so worth it), especially when you move across the country.

  7. How exciting! That’s how I felt when my hub got of the Navy. Enjoy these adventures together! Congrats to the bf! And, Happy Birthday tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

