Honored!

The fabulous Brittaney awarded me with the award for “One Lovely Blog”.

I’m honored!

Now this honor doesn’t come without responsibility of course. There are three things I must do:

1. You must mention the person that nominated you.

2.Give 7 random facts about yourself.

3.Nominate another blogger for the award and notify them.

No problemo! As mentioned, the wonderful Brittaney of fitchickbritt gave me this award. If you don’t already follow Britt, you should start. Hers is one of the first blogs I started following, and I love her positive attitude, ambition, and strength.

Okay, now for the seven random facts. Let me tell you, I have racked my brain to think of the most random facts….ever! I share a lot about myself, so I really wanted to share things you would probably never guess, or never find out about me. Here we go….

1. I’m incredibly gullible. To the point it gets me in to trouble all the time. I really just don’t see why people would lie to me.

Source

I am a trusting person, and people like to use it for their own humor. I’m at the point where I can see the humor in it as well. Some of the things people have gotten me on? Pretending they speak different languages, pretending they don’t know basic information (how to play Go Fish is the latest), or pretending they did unrealistic things. I believe it all. *Sigh*

2. I have four tattoos. People don’t always know this since all of them can be covered with clothing.

This tattoo means a lot to me. It marks a stage in my life that I never want to forget, and it is also in memorial of a friend of mine who passed away in a skateboarding accident. It was the first death I ever experienced, and it was very hard. This period in my life shaped who I am today in so many ways I can not even begin to express.

3. I eat a diet comprised of at least 90% whole, natural foods. I eat a lot of fruits and vegetables, whole grains, and organic meats. However, I love Cream Eggs more than anything. Ever. Love, love, love.

Cadbury Creme Egg

 

4. I’m the most annoying sleeper in the world. I drool, I hog the blankets (every night), I talk in my sleep, and I sprawl across the entire bed. Sometimes I think it is my bodies way of telling Chris to buy a bigger bed.

5. This past summer, we were at my Uncle’s cabin and a parked fire truck ran into our cabin. The E-brake snapped and it rolled right down the hill.

I couldn’t make this stuff up if I tried.

6. The guiding reason I want to get married one day is because I want a new last name. I don’t associate with my Dad or his family, and my Mom and her family all have a different last name. I don’t think it is representative of who I am anymore.

I couldn’t find a picture of my Mom and I, so here is my niece! How cute is she?

7. I’m feisty. I have been known to play shot for shot (punching, not drinking) with men who weigh over 300 pounds. This coupled with the fact that I bruise like a peach has had me face many questions of whether or not I’m being abused. I grew up with boys, we fought daily just for fun. (I will point out none of these men I play shot for shot with hurt me. It is all in fun and nobody is getting hurt. Especially not them.)

Phew! Now you know more about me then anyone should ever know.

Now…the real tricky part…passing on the award. I read so many wonderful blogs this wasn’t an easy choice and I wish I could have given it to all of you 🙂 Know that you are all wonderful.

The One Lovely Blogger Award goes to….

Laura from nevernotbeautiful

Tell me something random about yourself!

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Honored!

  1. Laura says:

    Awww, thanks Carly! I’ll have to get thinkin’!

    I love the picture of the firetruck, that’s too funny! And your tattoo is amazing… it’s crazy how dealing with loss at a young age shapes you as you grow up. Do you ever wonder how different your life would be if you’d never had to go through that? I know I do…

  2. Holy cow, your tattoo is amazing, and the meaning behind it is beautiful. As is your niece! I love cadbury’s creme eggs, they never last the car journey home!!

  3. Jess says:

    I can touch my nose with my tongue! haha.

  4. I love these about me posts. That tattoo is awesome, but how much did that hurt?!

    Hey Carly, I’ve never had a Cadbury Creme Egg.*

    Oh, and something random about me: I’m not really a fan of ice cream.

    *Kidding. Just checking exactly how gullible you are. 😉

    • carlydeal says:

      My tattoo hurt, but not as much as I thought it would. The only real tender spots were up near my armpit. Ouch!

      I read your comment from my iphone so didn’t see it all at first. Totally fell for the never having a Cream Egg and did a “WHAT!!”.

      You got me.

  5. Gullibility is a weakness of mine as well! That’s ok, though. It adds humor to my life 🙂

    Something random about me is that I have a birthmark on my knee that’s in the shape of Texas. Very random, but true!

  6. Kath (My Funny Little Life) says:

    I loved your random facts! 😀 It’s always nice to learn more about the people behind blogs I like. 🙂

Leave a Reply

