Carly loves….wine

I have a confession: I. Love. Wine.

Wine clubs have benefits

Source

Wine is definitely one of my guilty pleasures in life. Chris is Italian and his uncle makes incredible wine and is very generous in giving it to us. I typically have a glass of wine with dinner about 3 times per week. And it makes me so happy.

We have visitors with us for a couple days and conveniently, we live in wine country! So yesterday we went on a big wine tour in a nearby town.

This is Inniskillin Winery. Deelish!

I volunteered to be designated driver for this trip since I still haven’t been feeling that good, and I also get car sick and was dreading the thought of being tipsy on a windy drive back home. Even not drinking, I had a wonderful time!

It is so cool to see how wine is made, and talk to people who are so incredibly passionate about it. People of such varying ages love wine and love to discuss the varying types and tastes. Such a great day!

Chris and his cousin were a bit tipsy by this point! When you’re just sipping, it can sneak up on you.

I have expressed my excitement for our possible move to Ontario as I’m ready for a big change, but it is difficult to imagine my life without the beauty of BC. I have never lived anywhere that didn’t have mountains, the ocean (at least nearby), and big beautiful trees. I think I will miss it when it’s gone.

Do you like wine? Does your town have something extra special about it?


About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Carly loves….wine

  1. You two look wonderful.
    I didn’t know you were moving to Ontario (I live in that part of the country now). Wine is good.
    Thanks for the well-wishes….I’m kind of in shock and sad despair right now. What a mess 😦

  2. I think that’s the first photo of you I’ve seen without sunglasses! You look lovely! 🙂

    I’m not a wine drinker at all, unfortunately! Whenever I go to a meal where wine is served, I find myself doing a scrunched up face while I try to down it to ‘get rid of it’! Love me a fruity or creamy cocktail, though.

  3. Laura says:

    I had no idea you were planning a move either…

    I’ve been given ice wine from there before (I think) as a gift… I’m not a big wine drinker but I love having so many options close-by for when I want them!

  4. I love wine too, im drinking some right now 🙂

  5. Kath (My Funny Little Life) says:

    I love wine, and I’m happy to live in a wine-producing area. 😀 I only like white wine, though, because the red gives me migraine. Sauvignon blanc, Pinot blanc, and Riesling are my favorite varieties.

Leave a Reply

