What are your weaknesses?

Let’s face it, nobody’s perfect. I’m sorry if I have crushed any of your dreams, it took me a long time to realize my dream of being perfect will never be achieved.

I will never be under 100 pounds (because my body will not function), I will never be the student who gets 100% on everything (because I have a balanced life where I don’t only focus on school), and I will never be a supermodel (because, well, I just won’t).

perfect_woman1.jpg

But that’s okay.

If I can’t be perfect, I can definitely work on being a perfect me. I can work on being the best person I can be, and the happiest person I can be. And I think this includes embracing my weaknesses.

When asked what my weaknesses are, I think of the ones that really impact my life. Those include: a) I have an incredibly difficult time saying no. b) I view most of my life as black or white.

Instead of accepting these as weaknesses, I plan on abolishing them and achieving greatness overnight. Okay, maybe setting unrealistic goals is weakness c). Howe

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What are your weaknesses?

  1. What a wonderful post! Thanks for writing this!

  2. A good post.
    Its never been about body image for me…I think sadness and stuff have lead me thru so many struggles.
    i hope you realize you need to be healthy and to push with that with all you have. Never compare. You are incomparable. There is no one else like you.

    • Carly says:

      That’s a good point that it isn’t always about body image. So many factors can make us get down on ourselves and forget how amazing we truly are.

  3. Jess says:

    I love this post, and I love how that picture looks unnatural- shows that we each have something that makes us us, and wanting to combine a perfect everything isn’t right.

  4. Great post! I think someone who can admit their weaknesses is a strong person!

  5. Kath (My Funny Little Life) says:

    Accepting your “weaknesses” is a good thing. I’ve put that word into quote marks because I believe that you can actually turns your weaknesses into strengths.

    One of mine definitely is that I set my goals too high and end up putting pressure on myself. At the same time, though, I don’t have to worry about getting things done, because I have this little wheel inside of me that is running and running and running … 🙂

Leave a Reply

