Friday Love

Happy, Happy Friday everyone!

I was actually supposed to work today, and now that I’m not I am a little bummed. I honestly have a fairly boring weekend ahead with very little to do. Since I don’t really know how to relax, I don’t need a third day off this week!

Any ideas on how I should fill my time? Every single person I know is out of town this weekend. EVERY ONE!!! Chris is going Cat Skiing in a nearby town, which is not really up my alley. Even everyone at work, they have all taken vacations this week. I definitely considered hopping on a plane to Hawaii tomorrow, and the thought isn’t out of mind yet. Even though we were just in Mexico at Christmas, I could definitely use another vacation. But really, who couldn’t?

Mmmm….strawberry daquiri’s in the sun!

Moving on…..

Did anyone do anything exciting for St. Patrick’s day? I cleaned my house but did indulge in a non green beer. It’s been a real thrilling week around this house πŸ˜‰

Today I am venturing on my first run since I have been sick. I have still be nauseous and light headed so have been listening to my body and not been running. It has been incredibly frustrating because I feel good enough to go about my normal life, except when it comes to exercising, which is a big part of my life! Wish me luck πŸ™‚

Any big weekend plans? Any suggestions for how to fill my time?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday Love

  1. Jess says:

    Ah I wish I had the same problem haha! read a book? start a new project?- scrapbooking has been taking up lots of my time!

    • carlydeal says:

      I used to scrapbook, however it can slowly consume my life! I also stopped printing pictures out awhile ago…I do sometimes miss the non-digital photo age.

  2. Laura says:

    Go through all your recipes/recipe books and make something you’ve never made before! Bonus points if you’ve never made it because you’ve never had the time… πŸ™‚

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) says:

    Actually, I love to have me-time, so I’m never bothered when everybody is busy or away over the weekend. I just enjoy ging for a nice walk, reading a good book, playing the piano, strolling through the whole foods supermarket or Asia store and looking for something nice, then cooking something nice, watching a movie, drawing something, making an elaborate blog post, reading my favorite blogs and commenting, looking for recipes on the internet, getting sucked up by Wikipedia (if I start at some point, I could just read on for hours), phoning with my mom or my friends who have moved away, watching anime on the internet … Things like that.

    Hope you have a happy weekend! πŸ˜€

  4. charlotte says:

    This: “Since I don’t really know how to relax” is me too!!! How about a good documentary? That way I still feel like I’m learning something but I get to chill out too. (Ok, so I’ll be folding laundry and answering e-mail and screaming at kids at the same time but that’s pretty much chill, right?)

Leave a Reply

