Finally Friday!

This has been a sad week on the blogging front, and I blame my illness. I’m feeling better and promise to be on top of my posts again 🙂

So it seems as though Spring is FINALLY HERE!!! It was 10 degrees out yesterday and I was able to sit outside for coffee with my cousin which was just wonderful. Is it Spring yet where you are?

Source

It is nice to feel better again and enjoy some of this weather and get back to normal life! I am waiting until Monday to start exercising again though because I truly think this illness was a way for my body to tell me to sloooooowwwwwwww down!! I really don’t want to overdo it again and get sick, again.

Sometimes listening to my body is the most difficult thing ever. All I can think of is how I want to run outside now that it is nice out, and taking a walk just isn’t cutting it. Patience is a virtue, right?

On the docket for this weekend is some exciting stuff! I am working today to catch up for the days I missed, and then tonight Chris and I are going to see a Great Big Sea concert. I assume everyone has heard of them since we love them, but I’m likely wrong. They are a wonderful Eastern Canadian band I just love and we’ve never been able to catch them in concert before.

Check them out:

Then on Saturday my work has it’s big fundraiser so I will be working. On top of all of this I have a paper due Sunday I have barely started. Again, I’m copping out and blaming being sick. Somehow I’ll get it all done.

Happy Friday everyone! (And a Happy 83rd Birthday to my wonderful, wonderful Grandfather!)

This is my wonderful Granddad and two of my cousins/best friends this past summer. Three of the most wonderful men I know!

What are your plans for the weekend? Is it Spring at your house :)?

 

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finally Friday!

  1. I should do some Spring cleaning but that doesn’t mean I will 🙂

  2. There’s no problem with taking a week off blogging while you’re ill! Time off is all about lying in bed doing nothing, and writing a blog post takes mental energy. I am glad you’re feeling better now, though – we missed you!

  3. Caitlyn says:

    I have one more week until spring break. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

