Guilt

The worst part about being sick? The guilt that follows.

Source

Now that I am feeling about 60% better (which is enough to get my butt to work today), I am loaded with that completely useless emotion of guilt. Guilt for missing work and not making money I so desperately need. Guilt for having two days off work and yet being too sick to get anything done. Guilt for missing workouts. Guilt for not cleaning my house. I could go on but I’ll spare you!

I understand I was sick and my body needed a break, however I can’t kick the feeling. Do any of you guys get the same feeling after being sick?

On a more positive and cheery note I am back to work today! All my meetings are in the morning so if I take a turn for the worse I can easily head home. I hope I can pull through for a full day though because honestly, being sick is booorrrrinnnng.

I watched a lot of Gossip Girl, slept more than any human being should ever sleep and that was about it for two full days. My head couldn’t grasp the thought of doing anything else.

I hope you all have a wonderful Wednesday! πŸ™‚

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Guilt

  1. Laura says:

    Ahhh Gossip Girl. I could go for a sick day right about now!

  2. Sorry to hear you’re sick. I’m at home sick today 😦 I’m feeling the guilt of not being able to workout; I feel like I should be doing something, I am constantly on the go, but I need some rest. Glad you’re feeling good enough to go to work. Take care!

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) says:

    I’m so sorry you are sick! And I tend to feel the same as you in that situation: I’m annoyed and bored and I feel bad because I don’t get anything done. 😦 Hope you’ll get better soon!

Leave a Reply

