Friday Love

Happy Friday everyone!

I hope everyone has survived their work week, and hopefully you have a relaxing weekend ahead of you!

Chris is leaving town for the weekend to shred some gnar pow (aka a snowboarding trip), and as much as I adore him, I love my kick ass productive weekends I have when he’s away! Have fun babe!

 

On the schedule for this weekend….

Finish my paper. This paper is on a great topic and a great learning experience, however it is causing a lot of undue stress. I would love to have it finished by today!

Go swimming. I love swimming, but haven’t been in months. And I have NO excuse for why! Swimming is one of my favorite activities, but for some reason it gets neglected. Once summer hits, you’ll find me camped out at the lake.

Get outside. I plan to go for a hike, but at the very least will get my run in outside instead of at the gym. I have been full of excuses lately (mostly too cold), and it’s time to get my butt outside. It’s back in the plus degrees, so you guys can all yell at me if I don’t get out!

And last on my list is to do at least one thing that I enjoy that involves relaxing. I don’t have a lot of balance in my life and find I am constantly “on” and in some mode of work. This weekend I will watch a chick flick, or read a book, or maybe splurge on a pedi. Something for me. I’m reading the book Half The Sky. You can learn more about it at http://www.halftheskymovement.org/. And I urge you to check it out, it’s wonderful!

What are your plans for the weekend? Is it warm enough to run outside where you are (aka am I the only one living in the arctic)?

 

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friday Love

  1. bearrunner says:

    TGIF!
    Its easy to make excuses in the winter… Nice pics

    cheers!

  2. I rarely swim too!!! Its kind of hard in the city– not very many clean and nice pools!– ITS SO COLD here.. its sunny today, but London is ALWAYS COLD 😦

  3. Jess says:

    I often neglect swimming, too. It’s just harder for me to motivate myself to do it!

  4. Caitlyn says:

    I wish I loved to swim, but I don’t. I feel like a dead fish in water when I get in the pool…not a pretty scene! This weekend is going to full of studies. All my teachers collaborated and scheduled exams for this coming week! Fun stuff 🙂

  5. Laura says:

    We ran outside yesterday (Friday) afternoon and it was gorgeous!! You want to see the Arctic, just start driving West… we left my parent’s place last night with 2 inches of wet, heavy snow on our car and it was still coming down hard!

  6. Kath (My Funny Little Life) says:

    Actually, I’m happy for some indoor sports … It’s freezing here, and I wouldn’t do anything if I didnt go to the gym or did some yoga at home. Today I’ve been for a run outiside, though, and it was very cold, but I felt so good afterwards!

  7. I totally know what you mean by always being “on”. Hope you had a good weekend!

  8. Pingback: 7 Links | Carly Love

Leave a Reply

