127 Hours

So after being incredibly nauseous all day yesterday, I spent last night relaxing. Chris and I watched the movie “127 hours”.

Source

Even though I think James is amazingly handsome, and the movie was nominated for Best Picture, I didn’t have high hopes. I figured, I know how it ends, how good can it be?

Well, it was great.

It was interesting, engaging, and moving. I shed a few tears after the movie was over as I was so moved and truly just ached for what he had gone through.

A couple things you should know about me when it comes to movies:

1) I have barely seen any movies. I just saw Back to the Future in October for the first time. I’m kind of behind.

2) I cry at everything. I’m incredibly sensitive. Three movies that made me cry the hardest? My Sisters Keeper, Everybody’s fine, and The Blindside.

3) I fall asleep watching movies about 75% of the time.

What’s your favorite movie? Have you seen 127 hours? What did you think?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 127 Hours

  1. i wanna see this so bad! i read his book “Between a Rock and a Hard Place” a couple years ago, so I was so excited when I heard about the movie.

    Favorite book…hmmm…. i LOVE autobiographies and biographies, so it’s hard to choose, but i think i’d have to go with The Robe. It’s not a biography or an autobiography, but a fictional story about what could have happened to Jesus’s robe after He was crucified.

  2. Jess says:

    I really want to see this! My favorite recent movies are the kings speech and how to train your dragon. I love my kids’ movies!

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) says:

    Is this the movie about the guys who’s stuck and cuts off his arm? I think I could never watch that! Whenever I see somebody hurt (fictional or real), it feels like I was in pain myself.

  4. I haven’t seen 127 hours but I want to! I always fall asleep during movies too (even in the theatre!)

  5. hmm….i really liked Inception. usually, i’m not into those type of movies but for some reason it completely pulled me in. my favourites tend to be those with really clever dialogue, like Juno. but i gotta say, Back to the Future is one of the greatest shows of all time. πŸ™‚

  6. I’ve not seen 127 hours. We saw Black Swan instead (didn’t live up to the hype!). I saw Tangled yesterday, though, and the kid inside me LOVED it!

Leave a Reply

