Carly…from A-Z

I have seen this post floating around so I thought I would reproduce it myself!

A. Age: 22

B. Bed size: Double, perfect for snuggles.

C. Chore you hate: Unloading the dishwasher. I detest it.

D. Dogs: Not much of a dog person, however my cat full blown thinks he is a dog.

E. Essential start to your day: Coffee. Two cups ensure I am human enough to leave my house.

F. Favorite color: Pink!

G. Gold or silver: Silver

H. Height: 5’9” ish.

I. Instruments you play: Well…I know some piano and some guitar. I wouldn’t say I “play” either though.

J. Job title: Mentoring Coordinator

K. Kids: One day in the distant future. I’d like 2, but will likely end up with one extremely spoiled child. For now I have one amazing niece and one amazing nephew!

 

My niece and my man.

L. Live: Kelowna, BC, Canada

M. Mom’s name: Barbara

N. Nicknames: My highschool nickname was Cakers and some friends I have known that long still call me that. My boyfriend and friends post high school call me Carlo. A boy I used to nanny called me Carlo, somehow other people caught wind of this and it stuck.

O. Overnight hospital stays: Never! Yay!!

P. Pet peeve: People who chew with their mouth open. Or talk with their mouth full. Really, it’s disgusting.

Q. Quote from a movie: “60% of the time, it works every time” Anchorman. I can’t get enough of this movie.

R. Righty or Lefty: Righty

S. Siblings: Well…technically, one older brother. However, as a child I had two stepsisters (our parents later split) and I kind of have a half brother. Kind of. It’s such a long and twisted story I don’t know that I could really explain it.

T. Time you wake up: 6:07. One weekends I let my internal alarm wake me up and it is usually closer to 7.

U. Underwear: Yes please? I don’t fully understand this question.

V. Vegetables you dislike: Cucumbers. It’s the only one, and man do I hate it. Not just the taste, but the smell. I can’t use soap or lotion with cucumber scent as it will make my dry heave.

W. What makes you run late: I am Mrs. On time. I don’t believe I have ever been late for anything ever. Is that sad?

X. X-rays you’ve had: I am super jealous of all you people saying you have never had an x-ray. I will never be able to recall them all but they include: teeth, hip, knee, and ankle.

Y. Yummy food you make: I don’t make too much un-yummy food. I make some wicked s’mores cookies, pad thai, French bread and samosas. These are my man’s favourites. 

Z. Zoo animal favorite:, I could go off about how I don’t really agree with Zoo’s, however I won’t be that person, I’ll just play the game. I love bears! Since where I live bears are everywhere, and I have come face to face with a black bear, seeing them somewhere that I know I am safe is an awesome feeling.

So there you go! Tell me some more about yourself in the comments!

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Carly…from A-Z

  1. Laura says:

    Well hello there my fellow BCer! Thanks for introducing yourself – there are nowhere near enough Canadian bloggers out there. I’m glad I’m not the only one disgusted by the water here… I guess the fruit in the summer is a pretty good tradeoff but that seems so far away right now that it is FREEZING cold!

  2. I have a dog that think she’s a cat. Maybe they’d get along 🙂

  3. Really interesting post! I hope you don’t mind if I follow your lead and use the same questions? 🙂

  4. Caitlyn says:

    I love that wake up time is 6:07am and not just 6am! Awesome! And I’m jealous that you’re on time to everything. I’m fluctuate between being really early or really late. It’s in my genes!

  5. haha…stay classy San Diego. love it! 🙂

    something you may not know about me….i’ve lived all over the Canadian prairies (so glad to meet another Canadian blogger!) the husband and i moved to Australia for a year before we “settled down” but haha…that was 3 years ago now and still no plans of going back. time just flies, ya know?

Leave a Reply

