Why I can’t wait for Spring

My blog is made to focus on things I love. However, today I really need to unload about something I don’t love.

Yesterday I went through the drive-thru bank machine to grab some cash. To refresh your memory it was -10C yesterday.

After grabbing my cash I went to roll up my window and…..nothing. It would not roll up. I immediately had to meet a volunteer of mine for coffee at the mall. Since I didn’t want someone to steal my car, my volunteer was amazing enough to sit outside in the freezing cold for our meeting so I could keep an eye on my car.

My man had his big interview for the company in Ontario (more on that tomorrow!!) so he couldn’t come and rescue me. So I had to drive home to pick up the truck. Now, to really set the scene: it was -10C, windy as all hell, and I live 36km from where my meeting was…all highway kms so I had to maintain a speed of about 80km.

I was frozen. And now I have no car for awhile.

Okay, thanks for letting my spill my guts on my recent bad luck. I feel much better now 🙂

Today will be spent remembering our recent trip to Mexico. Otherwise I might freeze:

Aaaahhhh, this is much better.

Have you ever had bad luck at a really inconvenient time? Have I deterred anyone completely from ever visiting B.C.?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why I can’t wait for Spring

  1. Ooh, I’m so sorry to hear about your car! It makes me feel cold just thinking about it! Spring is just around the corner, it can’t be long now.

Leave a Reply

