Carly loves..Fridays!

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: I LOVE Fridays!

Since I don’t work Fridays they are my “get shit done” day. Which I need more than ever this week.

On the list for today: Finish all my homework so I can enjoy my time with my cousins who are flying in tomorrow!!, get a good workout in, clean my entire house.

Now, I appreciate a clean house as much as the next person, and since we are in the blog world I could tell you I’m a clean person and you would never know otherwise. However, that would be a blatant lie. I’m a very messy person.

I’m not talking Hoarders messy:

www.market-taste.com

(www.market-taste.com)

My house looks nothing like that. It is just not uncommon to find dishes not done, clothes hung on my desk chair, or school books strewn about. This is because I am a sprawler.

In order to think properly, I need to be spread out. This works for my school work, at my office, when I’m eating…no jokes.

So, as a good hostess, I need to make sure my house does not looking like a sprawlers paradise for this weekend. This will be a long day.

Check back Monday for a post about the awesome weekend I plan to have with my wonderful visitors! Have a great weekend šŸ™‚

What are your weekend plans?

**I will be including personal photo’s soon, I am just having computer problems and my man has been out of town and unable to solve said problem for me!

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Carly loves..Fridays!

  1. I have a tiny room at the moment, so though it gets very messy, it never takes long to tidy up!

    Have fun with your visitors! I’m going to a vintage fair tomorrow, really looking forward to it.

  2. Hey! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    I thought the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo was pretty good – A LOT of information/side stories going on it though. So far I like the Girl Who Played with Fire, but honestly, I’m not very far into it.

Leave a Reply

