A lesson in organization

So, I have a confession. I am human.

As a human, I do stupid things. All the time actually. Well, yesterday I achieved my most embarrassing moment yet.

At work I had a meeting with a new volunteer, which is pretty standard. We chatted, learned he is a great guy, and then I thanked him for coming. As he was getting ready to leave I went to grab him a business card from my purse. As I pulled my wallet out of my purse, a tampon went flying out and hit him. I threw a tampon at him.

Being a young 20’s guy, he just stared at it as though it were a bomb. I promptly turned as red as possible, grabbed it, and led him out. I was mortified.

I’m confident this will be funny one day. I’m hoping that day is like…tomorrow.

The lesson I learned…always keep your tampons in a separate compartment of your purse. Done.

If you haven’t seen this video, you have to. It’s awesome.

What’s your most embarrassing moment?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A lesson in organization

  1. That Kotex ad is fantastic. I’ve never seen it before!

    My life is a series of awkward and embarrassing moments. If I’m not having an awkward moment, I’m probably telling an ’embarrassing moment’ story! Falling off an exercise bike (and taking the bike down with me) in the middle of a crowded gym was probably the best recent one!

  2. carlydeal says:

    I definitely lol’d at that. I hope you were okay!!

Leave a Reply

