Beautiful, Beautiful BC

So as excited as I am about the prospect of moving to Ontario, I have to admit that BC is damn beautiful. I had to “commute” to work yesterday, driving about an hour to run a seminar. Here are some pictures from my “commute”:

Where I live, talking on your cell phone and driving is illegal. I bet so is taking pictures while driving. Oops.

I truly do live in one of the most gorgeous places on Earth. So, my goal is to appreciate as much of it now as possible.

That being said I did hop on the treadmill and run indoors yesterday. I didn’t get around to it until late, so headed to the gym instead of braving the dark. I’m up to being able to run 5 minutes walk 1minute. This is huge for me and is giving me the reassurance that this whole running thing will be possible for me and my silly hip.

Yesterday was crazy busy for me (which is exactly my style), however it caused me not to get home until about 8:30, and grabbing something quick for dinner (Subway). Not my idea of a great dinner, but better than toast. I always feel like I’m toting around so much food as my lunches seem to require a lot of containers. I haven’t seemed to be able to figure out a dinner that I can add on top of that without bringing every tupperware container I own with me.

Any suggestions for a portable dinner? Anyone else think they live in the best place on earth?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beautiful, Beautiful BC

  1. Thermos flask of soup. Still my favourite portable meal!

    BC looks beautiful. Where I’m from isn’t quite so beautiful, but it’s supposedly the happiest town in the UK (http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/england/dorset/6431649.stm). How you can quantify happiness, I’ll never know!

Leave a Reply

