Good News Bad News Tuesday

This is how I feel today:

It took a lot to wake up today. So tired.

But I have such good news! And some seriously bad news. I’ll start on a happy note.

My man is graduating with a degree in Mechanical Engineering in April. Where we currently live there is no work for him so we will be moving. This has caused a lot of anxiety for me not knowing where we will be moving in such a short period of time. (As I work in social services, I can find work anywhere. People always have children and problems).

On top of that, I secretly want to move out of BC. The toughest thing about this is, I can’t talk to anyone about it! All of my family is here and the idea is just absurd to them. I want to end up in BC when I decide to settle down and have a family, which is why I want to leave now and return later. Makes sense, right?

So, the good news is Chris has a phone interview with a company he really wants to work for in Guelph, Ontario. Not only would he be happy with an awesome job, I would really love to live in Guelph. So, keep your fingers crossed, and don’t tell my mom! 🙂

Okay, so the bad news…

I was reading the news online yesterday (too sensitive, can’t watch it on t.v.) and saw a story about a stabbing in my home town. Of course I read it, hoping I wouldn’t know either of the two victims. Turns out they haven’t released the names yet. I’m from a small town and lived there for 19 years. I know a lot of people, and typically things that arise in the news I either know people or know of them, so of course I was worried.

However, it turns out I know the attacker. His older brother is my age and we all went through Elementary School together. It turns out this guy brutally stabbed two men with no motive; at this time the cops don’t think they even knew each other.

This story really hit home for me. I immediately texted a number of my friends back home to see if anyone knew who the victims were, but no word so far. Many of these friends too went to school with the attacker and are just as stunned as I am. I really hope the attacker gets the necessary help he needs.

Here is the link to the story if you want to check it out:

http://www.bclocalnews.com/news/116178849.html

So there is all my news for the day!

Any big plans for Tuesday? Anyone ever been to Guelph? Anyone have a job for my man somewhere tropical?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good News Bad News Tuesday

  1. Sorry to hear you’ve had such bad news. It’s insane to think that someone you know could go off the rails like that. Fingers crossed the victims pull through without any long term damage.

    On the positive side, it’s great to hear you’re planning to move! I’m the sort of person who has (in the past) happily moved to the other side of the world for a few months, but I can understand how difficult it might be for your parents or family to understand, particularly if they’re all centred in one specific area. My advice? Move as far as physically possible! You only live once, and home will still be there in a few year’s time 🙂

    • carlydeal says:

      Thanks Ali. I moved from my family 3 years ago, and they still have to take a plane to see me. So the talk of moving somewhere they will have to take a longer plane ride is absurd to them!

Leave a Reply

