The return of winter

I sincerely thought winter was over. I actually wore sandals on Saturday. HOW this ended up being me yesterday after work is beyond me.

Has anyone actually shoveled a driveway before?? It is HARD work! We have a very steep driveway, and it wasn’t shoveled the night before so the snow hardened and froze and was really one of the hardest things I’ve done in awhile.

I also followed my shoveling work out by doing a Biggest Loser workout. This was my first time doing it, I uploaded them to my computer so I would have something to do the days I am snowed in. Well, it was tough. Very tough. Definitely a good snowed in choice!

It looks like enough of the snow has melted today that I can venture out. I refuse to drive in snow because I don’t think that those fears that are going to place both myself and other drivers at serious risk are the fears that should be faced. Chris was kind enough to drop me off on his way to go snowboarding…lucky guy.

How is your weather? Anyone else refuse to drive in the snow?  How do you work out at home (I could use ideas!)?

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

