Gotta start somewhere

I thought I would be waiting until I got the hang of this whole wordpress business before writing my first posting, but that could be awhile. Stick with me, I’m sure I’ll figure it out soon!

I am so excited about writing a blog, I hope this excitement turns into something productive. I have been telling my boyfriend how much I love blogs and he asked why I didn’t start one myself. It amazed me the thought had never crossed my mind! So here I am stumbling along in hopes of keeping people entertained.

Just a bit about me and why I’m here….I live in beautiful BC, Canada and am working on learning to appreciate the little things in life. I am a chronic worrier, over-analyzer, and stresser, and my goal for 2011 was to just learn to be. This will be my year! This blog will just be a representation of all the wonderful things I am discovering (or rediscovering), my daily happenings, and just my life in general. I will share my knowledge and perspective on different physical activities, eating habits, recipes, and ways of living however I am NOT a doctor, nutritionist, counselor, or professional advice giver of any kind (yet at least!) so please take everything as I say as opinion only.

I get Fridays off work, so I’m off to refill my cup with yet another coffees and baileys, and hopefully figure this site out a bit more. I’ll leave you with a picture of my best friend, Scot!

About carlydeal

My name is Carly and I live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada! I work for a non-profit organization and spend my free time upgrading my education, snuggling with my LIB and kitty, working out, cooking, and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

